Five Friday Favorites: Spring Break Edition

I’ve decided to start posting five of my favorite things each Friday! This post is going to range from clothes to music to food to random knick-knack items and everything in-between! So lets geaux!

1: Cupshe World Tour Leaves Bikini: Ya’ll this bikini is seriously so cute! The back is open and strappy, the leaf print is gorgeous and *drumroll* its REVERSIBLE! Yup, on the other side of the leaves is skinny black and white horizontal stripe pattern which you can mix and match with the leaf pattern! I have received so make compliments on this bikini already and I can’t wait to wear it on Spring Break!

2: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes: So I’m sure you have seen the trailer for this movie at some point recently! After my roommate, Riley, and I saw the trailer we found a PDF of the book online and started reading…it took Riley less than 24 hours to read the entire book and it took me about 4 days. The book is a super easy read that makes you laugh, cry, and get angry. The characters are easy to love and the story is sweet but also sad. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a quick read, especially while you’re laying out on the beach over spring break. Plus, the movie is coming out June 3 so you have plenty of time to finish the book before it hits the theaters!

 

3. Ray-Ban Erika Metal 54 Brown & Gold Matte Polarized Sunglasses: I recently got hired at Sunglass Hut in the Mall of Louisiana and when I went in for my first day of training I saw these beauties on the shelf. Now, I love gold,( its literally my favorite color), and I also love Ray-Bans so this babies are perfect! They are super light weight and a Sunglass Hut Exclusive Design! They are going to be perfect for a day of wondering around New Orleans or a day laying out on the beach; and the fact that they are polarized is awesome because they protect your eyes from those awful UV Rays! I can’t wait to get my first paycheck because I will definitely be purchasing this gorgeous pair to add to my Ray-Ban collection!

 

4: White High Top Chucks:  I have been wanting these for a while now and finally got them this past Christmas! I have been wearing them so often now that the Louisiana weather has decided to become warm and I love every second they are on. They can be dressed up or dressed down and they bring an extra bit of sporty-style to the day-to-day sorority girl uniform. Plus they are super cute with a navy monogram on them which I am planning to get on mine soon!

 

5: High-Waisted Jean Shorts: Perfect for a day downtown, a day at the beach, or a fun night out, these denim high-waisted shorts have been my go-to for the past 2 weeks! They’re cute and comfortable and fit really well! I would definitely say to add these to your closet because they’re an essential.

 

Everyone have a fun weekend and a great Spring Break 2016!

XXOO,

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 2.43.58 PM

