Let Me Tell You About Influenster

Hey, long time no blog!

So today I’ve decided to blog about one of my favorite things, Influenster! If you don’t know what Influenster is, its a service that lets companies send free products to potential customers and in return the customers give feed back to the companies. When you sign up with Influenster it asks you about your interests and products you’ve used before. Then, when a VoxBox comes out that you may be eligible for (gender, interests, age, and previous activity on the Influenster website/app all play a factor in elligibility) you will get an email asking you if you would be interested in receiving a VoxBox. If you say yes Influenster will then ask you questions that have to do with the VoxBox and the products it will contain and if you would be willing to try them out. If you are the type of customer Influenster is looking for then you will likely receive the VoxBox within a few weeks.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0583.

So what is a VoxBox?

Influenster sends out a thing called VoxBoxes which are little cute bright packages that are filled with goodies to sample. The VoxBox I got most recently recieved is the Fierce Voxbox which included SheaMoisture Argan Oil & Almond Smooth & Tame Shampoo and Blow Out Creme by Shea Moisture and a cute “How-To-Do a Blowout” sheet, Kandee Johnson for Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Urban Magic, Vaseline 100% Pure Petroleum Jelly by Vaseline, Madam CJ Walker Brassica Seed Oil, and Carefree Active Fresh Panty Liners. This VoxBox was seriously FILLED with useful items!

The way you receive more VoxBoxes is to unlock the badge which goes with each VoxBox on the influenster app or website! Usually this includes writing reviews, taking pictures of the products and posting them on social media and doing a mandatory survey. This is super easy to do and definitely worth doing to receive more VoxBoxes and possibly even better VoxBoxes.

Now to review the products I received!

First, I’ll talk about the Madam CJ Walker Brassica Seed Oil. This stuff smells SO good ya’ll; like I could smell this stuff forever. It’s meant to be used on dry hair to give it shine and make it a little softer and smoother. I thought this product worked pretty well and I enjoyed using it although I don’t think I will personally buy it again.

Next, the SheaMoisture Argan Oil & Almond Smooth & Tame Shampoo and Blow Out Creme by Shea Moisture. I loved this shampoo and thought it worked really well and also smelled good and not chemically. I don’t normally give myself blowouts although I did feel like the Blow Out Creme did help soften and shine my hair. Overall I would definitely buy the shampoo again but would not buy the Blowout Creme.

Kandee Johnson for Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Urban Magic was also a pleasant surprise in my VoxBox. If you know me, you know I LOVE glitter and so naturally I love a glitter nail polish. I liked the shade of this polish as well as the small glitter specks but I wished there would be more glitter in the polish so I could get a thicker coat of the glitter instead of having to put on multiple coats of polish. Overall this product was good but I know that I don’t normally use glittery polish, because I’m opting for a more nude or neutral look so I don’t think I will need to purchase this polish again because I already have one container.

Now for my favorite product, Vaseline 100% Pure Petroleum Jelly by Vaseline! THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT EVER! There are so many hacks to use vaseline! The size I received was super small which was not only adorable but also perfect to keep in my backpack during school! I love using Vaseline as a super moisturizing Chapstick/lipgloss. A few other vaseline hacks I love are: adding a little onto my lashes when I’m not wearing makeup to school for a shiny and thicker look, putting it on my brows to keep them in place and have them look a little darker when I don’t darken and pencil in my brows, and use as a skin moisturizer literally everywhere!

Lastly, I received Carefree Active Fresh Panty Liners. These liners were fresh and easy to use and kept me feeling good all day long! I would totally recommend these to women who wear liners often although I do not so I don’t know that I will be buying them any time soon.

I totally encourage every to join Influenster because what is better than getting a cute package filled with free goodies every couple of months!?

If you want to join Influenster just follow my referral link http://www.influenster.com/r/1492251

Like I said, all these products were complimentary and all opinions stated are my own!

I hope ya’ll enjoyed this post because there will be more to come!
Talk soon, XXOO

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 2.43.58 PM

